Plus Size Glam Chic

image

I have always wanted to look like this. I was so scared and shy to try it out. One day I woke up and decided to make it happen. So, below are the details of my Glam Chic look.

Colors: Red, Black and Gold

I’m wearing a Forever21 plus size red dress, vintage leather jacket and a Christian Siriano ankle boots. Accesories are Roberta Di Camerino hand bag and a Bershka gold necklace.

It’s my first time to wear a leather jacket and honestly it didn’t felt that comfortable. It’s hard to move freely. Hahaha! But I liked the how it looks. I’m a dress lover, so it always makes me feel good when I’m wearing one. The ankle boots are one of the most comfortable shoes I have. I can definitely run using those shoes. The hand bag is love. It has enough space for my make up, cellphone, perfume etc. It also matches the dress and the leather jacket. I really don’t like wearing fashion accessories because my skin is sensitive. The back of my neck often gets so itchy. This necklace is the best. I didn’t get any itch plus its so fashionable and matched my clothes.

image

For my make up, usually I stick to shades of brown, because I think its the only shade that matches my skin. These are the products I used for that look. Before I put any make up I used this Maybelline pore eraser. It feels good on my skin and it doesn’t feel sticky. You’ll feel a smooth finish. My foundation is Revlon’s Nearly Naked. It feels so light on the skin. Then I put powder,  which is Aqua Mineral podwer by Revlon. I usually use Nearly Naked by Revlon but since I ran out of that product, I used that instead. For my eyebrows I used Nyx, it has two shades the light brown and the dark one. It also come with a gel. I love using this, but the problem is, it doesn’t stay long. So you have to retouch your eyebrows. Loving this eyeshadow from Victoria’s Secret. For my cheeks I used Mary Kay bronze and and H&M blush. Lastly, used a Estee Lauder lipstick. Love the color and I don’t have to retouch.

I hope that you’ll watch out for my next article. Thank you so much guys! I would like to thank Shandi J for styling me and for taking the photo. If you want to see more of my style please follow my instagram @sunshineteodoro. For questions email me sunshineteodoro@yahoo.com.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

