True Blue

image

This is my look when I attended a premiere of the film which I am part of. I wanted to look classy and simple with the help of a friend we were able to come up with this.

That is a Dorothy Perkins dress. The good thing about it is that it made me look taller. It’s cotton so its also cool on the skin. The shoulders adds a little bit of ventilation because its knitted. It adds up to the subtle details for a classy look. I love the color. It’s very comfortable. I would recommend this dress if you will attend classy occassions. Just wear accessories that matches with the dress. I matched that dress with gold jewelry. I just wore a flat sandals, I really want to be comfortable for the after party. That cute bag is from Charles and Keith.

I just curled my hair using a stronghold hair spray and bobby pins. You can use any hair spray, but I just used this cheap hairspray called Lovely. Its cheap but it has super stronghold effect. Plus factor, is that its easy to wash off after. The event was in the afternoon but I started to curl my hair in the morning. I just removed the bobby pins, so you have to expect for tight curls. To loosen the curls use your hands. Do not use comb or hair brush. That’s it for my hair.

image

For my make up, I have to apologize for the bad lighting. 🙂 I usually put on pore erase gel from Maybelline. This never fails, its so light on the skin and it minimizes my pores big time. I’m such a fan of that Baby skin pore eraser. Then I put my foundation which is a Nearly naked by Revlon and mixed it with a Mac face and body foundation that has a darker shade. Eyebrows I used my Nyx eyebrow palette. I just combined the light and the darker shade. The palette comes with a gel. I applied the gel first. For my eyeshadow, I used Victoria’s Secret eyeshadow pallete. Under my eyes, I used a Bobbi Brown eye brightener. Then I applied Nearly Naked powder by Revlon. Then I lightly to contoured my face using a Mary Kay bronzer powder. For my blush is H&M blusher. Lipstick is Estee Lauder. Lastly, I used a finishing spray from Mary Kay.

image

Thank you guys for reading! Remember that we are all beautiful. Thank you to my friend Shandii Bacolod for helping me out with this look.  Follow me on instagram @sunshineteodoro and on LookBook Voluptuoussunshine.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

